Over the last few decades, the media has promoted the image of young thin women as being ideal. What problems has this caused? What solutions can you suggest for this issue?

Being petite is the new image of high-quality women in media over the last decades, especially for young girls. There are various factors that contribute to this problem; Therefore, this essay will provide some problems and effective solutions. First and foremost, the issue of being super thin is very harmful to women's health because it may harm their skin, their inner organs or even their feelings and cause them so many mental illnesses such as depression or anxiety. In other words, when females want to be thin, they eat less and eating less decreases their body's vitamins and proteins and it may be very dangerous for them. For example, a 2013 study from Harvard University showed that 63% of teens are in danger of mental problems only because of their diet. So, being thin may cause huge problems for women and girls. To solve those causes effectively, firstly, the government should take action, control the media and prevent social media from sparing these kinds of wrong information because it can definitely decrease the number of damages. Secondly, educating people is a fast way to tackle this issue and when females understand the ideal life better, they will choose the right way. For example,if we teach young students that being pretty has nothing to do with their size, we will have a better society. Thus, there are useful ways to solve this issue and we can use them easily. To sum up, the media is showing the wrong picture of an ideal woman to society and it can harm all the people. we can prevent this action easily by educating women and as a result, we can have a better life and healthier people.