Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on children. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Living in today’s prosperous world, we all inevitably have to use IT devices for work, especially the during COVID-19 pandemic where we were left with no choice but to work online. These signify the cruciality of computers in today’s life. However, they can affect individuals with several negative consequences especially in children. Thus, it is generally held that the drawbacks of the daily usage of computers in adolescents outweigh its benefits. This essay partially agrees with the aforementioned statement and provides a set of reasons to support this point of view before the conclusion is reached. First and foremost, it is undeniable that computer skill is necessary for our careers. Children should be appropriately using computers and have various technological skills. Parents must educate their children to gain those aptitudes with proper supervision. This is due to the fact that computer skills will potentially increase their vocational opportunities. More specifically, many companies require their employees to carry several skills such as computer skill or online skill. Nevertheless, I personally assert that high usage of computers contributes to addiction and various relevant issues. Juveniles would be addicted to these devices if they had no time management. Furthermore, it can result in many critical downsides such as having less association with other people or gaining Physical health problems. To be more explicit, viewing on computers for a long period of time can undeniably deteriorate their vision and trigger back pain symptoms. In conclusion, despite the fact that computer skill plays an essential role in today’s profession, no limitation in children ’s computer usage can potentially give rise to various problems including addiction and physical difficulties. Different people have different reasons which are all valid in their own judgement. Although there are advantages of using computers in children, some disadvantages come alongside.