Some people like to spend time with their peers, while others with people of different ages. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

It is argued that people tend to enjoy spending time with the same age group while others believe that they are more engaged with individuals of the different age. I feel that even though devoting time with the peers could be comfortable, spending time with people who are from different age group is more educational and informative. On the one hand, it is undeniable that having time with friends or other categories of people of the same age has its pros such as communicating in a comfortable and convenient way and having common things. For example, some people have a tendency to tell their secrets or share with the events because they feel no pressure in front of them and speak in a casual manner. However, hanging out with peers might not help in the occasion of making decisions and taking risks as they have similar mindset and understanding about the world. On the other hand, some individuals would like to try and explore something new and it is likely to happen with dissimilar group of people as they have various experiences and knowledge to share with. In fact, people with diverse lifestyles could help the other individuals enhance their knowledge, learn from others’ mistakes and broaden their horizons. For instance, the age gap between my siblings is 15 years, and since I am the youngest, my sisters and brother help me step out of my comfort zone and give some pieces of solicited advice on the way to building my career. Consequently, we exchange the experiences and provide solution on the many issues. In conclusion, having similar interests and thoughts on the certain things with peers is a comfortable relationship. Nevertheless, on the way of taking up serious actions and decisions, people of different ages could help look at the issues on the other side. Thus, share with the situations they have undergone and widen your knowledge.