WRITING TASK 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

From ancient times until now, all people have been interested in living longer, and scientists have always looking for a way for human survive. Although living long without good health is really annoying. According to the available statistics, the increase in people's life expectancy regardless of their health causes problems such as the lack of hospital beds, which is a big challenge in most of the populous countries, when the age of the population of a country increases, the care of the elderly and the cost of their treatment for the family And society is not affordable Also, the care of the elderly by their children probably creates many problems for them that they have to spend a lot of time caring for their old parents, especially when the elderly suffer from acute diseases such as cancer and Alzheimer's, they need special and basic care. On the other hand, not all old people are ill. Those who remain healthy can enjoy a happy old age as long as they have saved enough money. People have time to enjoy their retirement and do a range of activities that they could not do when they were at work. They can also help look after their grandchildren, which is a great benefit for working parents. In conclusion, I believe that we should aim to keep people as healthy as possible so that they can enjoy their old age without having to rely on others. a longer life expectancy is advantageous, but no one wants to live to be 100 if they only cause problems for their family and society.