Today, it is very common to have people from two different generations mix in the same workplace. Are there more advantages or disadvantages to this situation?

In our contemporary world, it has become increasingly common to combine to different sets of generations together at a workplace. This essay will outline how mixing younger and older generation can serve as an advantage to a wokplace and we will also highlight some cons linked to this merger. One of the primary advantage of combining different age groups at a work place could help both the generations to learn different ways of working from each other. Older generation can learn their way around technology and young gerneration can learn from older people's experience. For instance: recruitment of young graduates in big MNCs in several parts of UK has lead to smooth working of an enviornment. The versatility of the workforce can ultimatley lead to enhanced productivity and early achivement of targets. Conversely, this mixing can also lead to some major drawbacks like older generation might start to feel insecure for their job security after the joining of young employee. This insecurity can also led to chaos and friction between employees. For example: In a MNC in Vietnam, when young generation was appointed to work along side older generation in a renowned office, it resulted in regular fights and failure to achieve deadlines. To conclude, merger of two generations presents dual narrative of advantages and disadvantages. while combination of two brings in versitality and diversity in work style, it also poses chalanges like job insecurity for older generaion and friction between employees.