Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects, other people think that, in today's world, subjects like science and technology are more important than History.

Some people argue that subjects related to science and technology should be a high priority for children to study at school, on the other hand, some believe that history subject is of greater importance. While technology equips the students with the skills necessary to follow up with the continuously changing world, history assists them in understanding the evolution that happened to our universe during the past centuries. I think that science subjects are substantially vital for younger generations to succeed in the future. In terms of history, pupils learn the past of the planet and the stories of their ancestors who lived here before them, therefore, they will realize the efforts made by humans that made us reach where we are today. However, memorizing such information may not be helpful most of the time in the future which is a significant downside of it. Besides that, it has no considerable benefits career-wise, for example, it may decrease the possibility of them getting a high-paying job. When it comes to science and technology, it is clear that this is where the universe is heading, thus, it is our responsibility to prepare the next generation with the essential skills that will aid them in navigating through their future life and having excellent job prospects. Conversely, taking such materials increases the time kids spent in front of the screen and thus more susceptible to mental health problems, which is an issue that will bring significant ramifications eventually. In conclusion, each subject has it is own advantages and drawbacks, historical materials are essential for kids to comprehend the events that occurred on mother earth. However, computer sciences prepare them to pave their way through a world that will soon be led by artificial intelligence and machine learning to a large extent. In my opinion, students should focus on future-oriented materials that will ensure them a successful life as long as it is within healthy limits.