Some companies sponsor sports as a way to advertise themselves. Some people think it is good, while others think there are disadvantages to this discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Numerous companies decide to promote their brand by being sports sponsors. Some people reckon it provides benefits to the brand, while others argue that this is not worthwhile to invest in. In this essay, the pros and cons of advertising by using sports will be examined before my perspective is reached. Many advantages can achieve by sponsoring sports. First of all, it can increase brand awareness toward customers. Because their brand icon or products will be seen by billions of people who're watching sports around the world. For example, in 2017, the rate of audiences who watched the World cup football matches accounted for 89% of individuals who have television at home. This means that if the brand logo were placed on the stadium, field, or even on athletes, plethoras of audiences can see it. Furthermore, being a sports sponsor can improve brand image. For instance, Red bull, the most famous energy drink in the world, put their money on extreme sports and athletes who want to break world records such as jet skiing, motorcycle and car racing, and many more. Therefore, this convinces people who're interested in this type of sport to buy their products. On the other hand, some advantages can be found in these types of promotions. To begin, a huge amount of money is spent on these few- second advertisements during the game. To illustrate, Pepsi spent 5 million dollars to advertise their products during the half break in Superbowl games, the well-known American football event. Hence, it can use this amount of money to post on social media for million times. In addition, these dramatically increase the cost of production, so the price that consumers have to buy is more expensive than it should be. Hence, these can adversely affect both companies and customers in one way or another. In conclusion, according to the aforementioned advantages of sponsoring sports events include raising awareness and enhancing the image of the brand, which outweigh its drawbacks. In my opinion, it is absolutely worth investing in it.