With access to the internet and social media websites, many children are exposed to a nu mber of dangerous situations. Adults should thus limit access to the internet for their children. Do you agree or disagree?

Interconnectivity proposes access to the internet for a large part of the world, and many children are exposed to millions of content on websites and social media, although it is the future, adults have to control the time that kids are browsing the internet. I totally agree and I'd like to argue about both sides. Firstly, everything used in excess could be dangerous for human health. Nowadays, children are spending hours in front of devices and screens, and many problems may show up. For instance, an article from New York Times written by a mental issues specialist, doctor Martin, said many kids around the world are developing anxiety and depression only to watch unreal videos recorded by influences on the internet. Our children are living a fantasy life. Although it seems strange it has happened frequently and my oldest child is an example, she had to visit a psychologist twice a week for treating digital dependence. Secondly, my youngest boy is following my daughter's attitude. Thus, my wife and I are taking more care of him and controlling the time that he is spending on his smartphone and TV. An example is Netflix, Bento was spending around 4 hours per day watching tv series and, in fact, it has been bringing grave problems to his academic life. Trying to fix this situation we installed an app control where exists the possibility to balance how much time he spends browsing on a digital device. Besides, we can block access contes permits for those who are above 18 years old. In conclusion, we have to protect our future children from poor information and unpleasant learning. Children must live as children and grow up at the correct time. In other words, to create good citizens for the future it is necessary to give our kids a correct childhood.