Some experts believe that children should begin learning a foreign language in primary school rather than secondary school. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

It is often argued that learning a foreign language at a young age is more beneficial for students at the same time some people argue that it is a burden for primary school students. in my viewpoint learning a foreign language can develop communication skills as well as they will have a high possibility of getting good jobs moreover the primary age of children is considered as the hub of learning. However, there are some drawbacks such as it will be a burden for the students and it may affect learning the main subjects. But the advantages outweigh the drawbacks. First of all, there are many advantages in learning a foreign language at a young age. The primary age of children is considered as the hub of learning for example, in Japan students are taught five different languages at the primary level and continue to speak till the end age of their life. Another advantage is that it is very helpful for getting a job in foreign countries. For instance, learning languages like Arabic and English will help you to get jobs in countries like UAE and Canada. In addition, it can help in developing your communication skills which are very helpful when you are visiting foreign countries. However, still there are some drawbacks. learning foreign languages at a young age may be a burden for learners because it may affect in learning of the main subjects, for example, it is difficult for some students to complete science and maths portions if they are having activities or assignments in learning foreign languages. Further, it may feel like a burden for young students if the number of learning subjects are more. In conclusion, even though there are some drawbacks like learning at a young age may be a burden or it may in affect learning the main subjects like science. However, it is clear that there are many benefits such as learning foreign languages at a young age helps in learning faster as well as it helps in developing communication skills. Additionally, it helps in getting more job opportunities in foreign countries. Hence, the benefits of learning different languages at a young age outweigh its drawbacks.