The most important function of music is that it helps people reduce stress. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is commonly perceived that music reduces anxiety and aids to cope with stress. I completely agree because melody being a form of art has the power to soothe the soul. To begin, good songs with comforting lyrics can release stress hormones and elevate a person's mood. Moreover, it can also become a source of motivation for struggling souls to get through the challenges without losing hope. For instance, there was a time when I had to work hard to get adjusted to my new workplace. In addition, a different country, different people and an entirely new culture were a subject of fear for me but what kept me running were the lyrics of the song "unstoppable". Therefore it is justified quite conveniently that listening to songs does have a positive impact on a stressful person. Another reason for music having a significant role in dreadful situations is a recent experience when the pandemic hit the whole wide world. However, it has been heard that many hospitals played songs to divert the staff and patients' attention who were exhaustingly dreadful and worried about the situation. Besides, listening to a song while studying or working out can be a source of motivation for many people. Moreover, it can be a great source of help to depressed or overthinking minds to calm nerves and give them the power of being creative in seeking solutions to problems. Furthermore, One can receive a new acknowledgement and perception towards life goals which consequently takes him to his success and achievements. To conclude, it can be reiterated that music is a healing aid to a depressed soul. In addition, one cannot deny the powers that it contains.