Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There have been competing views on whether highly qualified people should work in the country where they trained. They should be free to move for working wherever they want to achieve maximum career fulfillment. When it comes to well-trained workers, they have unique skills from their major like expertise and secret method. Therefore, the government encourages them to stay in their country to prevent the brain drain. For example, if employees work in the department of developing new technologies such as Samsung or Apple, they must keep working in the same company to continue selling their products. In addition, if someone steals the information about how to make those items move to other counties, the government can decline their gross domestic product because the principal companies can lose their enterprise competitive power. However, the young generation does not think the policy in question is an ideal way to prevent brain drain because forcing workers to remain in the place a worker to remain in the place when they do not want to be can stifle their creativity. Those on the other side of the argument say that highly trained people should be free to live wherever they want, this way that enables them to find fulfillment in work. There are lines of work individuals can do only in certain regions. For instance, if engineers who trained in Korea want to work with the world’s latest technology, their best choice is to go to the US and work for a tech giant like Space X and Google. Moreover, when working people are doing what they want and can find fulfillment in their careers. Since fulfilled workers are more likely to reach their full potential. Hence, as possible as many people get to chance to go abroad is more beneficial than staying only in one country. In conclusion, requiring skilled professionals to work in the country where they were trained can prevent the loss of talent and missing a boat. In a nutshell, it is best to grant them freedom of movement because they can reach their full energy when they feel fulfilled by their work.