Information technology is changing many aspects of our lives and now dominates our home, leisure, and work activities. Do the benefits of information technology outweigh the disadvantages

Information technology is influencing a lot of parts of our lives and now surrounds our houses, free time, and occupation activities; hence its benefits overcome its crises. information technology has been accompanied by unmeasurable merits to humans’ lives. First and foremost, it has improved our communication owing to online platforms. There are numerous applications on cell phones and laptops which allow people to connect throughout the world. Thus, it creates a window of opportunities for people in various fields, such as finding desired jobs. Furthermore, information technology has a crucial role in saving time. Thanks to the internet, accessing information has become easier and more convenient, hence individuals no longer need a long time to find specific information. For instance, they can surf the browsers, and in a short time reach the data they require. Moreover, new hobbies have been emerging from this development. Thrilling entertainments are available on the internet that people utilize in their free time. For example, many games have been designed on cutting-edge devices which draw peoples’ attention. However, there are some drawbacks to this development. Less respect given to the elderly is one of its disadvantages. Since the internet gives practical answers to questions, the young are not relied on the old groups to use their knowledge and experience. Consequently, they do not show respect to senior citizens as much as in the past. In addition, it has caused less physical activity in the crowd. People are engaged in technology during a day which means that most of their time is passing by seating. For instance, shopping is done via online applications while people are seating on the sofa. Therefore, they are faced with enormous health problems. In conclusion, information technology is affecting our lives in many angels. Its numerous pros such as better communication, saving time, and exciting entertainment are more than its cons, namely lesser respect for old people and health issues.