multi-cultural societies, people of different cultural backgrounds live and work together. Do you think the advantages of multi-cultural societies outweigh the disadvantages?

With the rapid change of the world, strong countries might attract people who has different cultural backgrounds to develop new live and this has been becoming more and more normal. Some people think of multi-cultural societies as advantage of countries' competition, some people refer to it as a threats. As for my perspective, I consider multi-cultural societies has more advantages than drawbacks. I will be elaborated on as follows. Several problem might happen in multi-cultural societies. Firstly, with the increase of population who has extinctive background, it is hard to understand what other people are thinking about. In other words, it might lead to the gap increased between people who is from different cultural because they are extremely hard to understand what others are thinking. However, the advantages of multi-cultural societies totally overwhelm the disadvantages. Firstly, there are a considerable number of ideas may be created by people who come from different background. That is, when people who has variety of background cultural meet together to discuss special theme, it might solve the problem by having a brainstorming. Furthermore, by standing on the opposite side we can easily find out the true problem in some case. Take my experience as example. When I was confussing a bug from code, my colleague accurately point out the true problem that I spend more than 4 hours but cannot figure out the reason why it happen. In conclusion, the benefit of advantages multi-cultural societies has overwhelm the disadvantages because people who come from different cultural might increase the competition of the societies.