Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Each person’s condition in this world is not the same. Some people are rich while others do not even have a dollar in their wallet. Some people think accepting a bad condition, for example, lack of money and an unsatisfying job, is better than trying to improve such conditions. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument in detail and then provide evidence as to why individuals should continue improving their lives for the better. Some people believe that any misfortune that comes into our lives should be accepted. The benefits of accepting those difficulties make them more patient and calmer in their life. However, enduring all those pains and hardships will cause a stressful life for them. If they cannot cope with the stress, they probably will develop mental illness. For example, a person who was born in a poor environment will normally think to accept his condition. On the other hand, some people make a firm decision to adapt to a bad situation and then try their best to change it. These types of people are optimistic and determined to improve their lives for the better. But, by doing that, they will face many difficulties and must persevere in any conditions. Such as, a person who does not have a monthly salary job, should think more creatively to find a way to generate a better income. In my opinion, people who manage to overcome any troubles they face will be able to improve their lives. In summary, some people just accept any difficult condition in their life while others do not. I believe, we, as humans, should proactively try to change the worse for the better.