Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative trend?

Nowadays, with the advancement of technology, young people spend most of their time on new devices, such as smartphones. Undoubtedly, it is a new phenomenon that we can prevent from it. In my point of view, this is a dangerous trend, and I will discuss this in the forthcoming paragraphs. On the one hand, there are some terrible effects for children who use their gadgets most of their hours every day. Firstly, looking at the screen of a phone more than needed imposes a destructive influence on the kid's vision. For instance, when I was a little child, the vision of my eyes had no trouble. My father bought a trended smartphone for me, and unfortunately, I used it in my whole free time. After a month, my eyesight faced trouble, and I visited a doctor. Secondly, social media and new applications are unlimited. Due to this fact, children can access a lot of information that is not appropriate for their range of ages. So, this causes a number of negative consequences on their behaviour. For example, with violent games or data on the internet, they are going to be angry rather than their past. On the other hand, technology can bring some benefits for children if we control them. To clarify, there are many websites that contain countless information about scientific majors which are helpful for children's education. For example, when they conflict with a problem in their studies, can search it on search engines like google or use Wikipedia. To conclude my essay, Although smartphones can provide numerous improvements in child education, it affects some dreadful results in child's mental and physical situation. with the control time that children use their phones, we can keep them away from negative impressions. But totally, I opine this phenomenon has more cons than proses.