Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

Due to the curious nature of humans, many tourists prefer to visit difficult conditions places like Antarctica. There is denying the fact that the phenomenon of exploring such a place is ubiquitous across the globe due to its importance. The majority of folks are in the favour of this notion due to its number of merits. However, some people highlight its demerits first. In my further paragraphs, the advantages and disadvantages of the same will be discussed. Initiating the benefits, the first and foremost key benefit is that visiting such exotic places helps to understand ancient culture and information on infrastructure. For example, after months of,excavations archaeologists find old sculpture or documents which gives light on information about old art. Another benefit which can strike to minds of society can be based on a database easy to predict geographical as well as weather conditions which will be after fifty to sixty years. For instance, observing the condition of ice in Antarctica scientists predicted that after fifty years Mumbai will submerge under water partially. On the darker side, some of the drawbacks which make it problematic are serious weather conditions it is difficult to survive there for a long time. In fact, for some, people it can cause diseases like high blood pressure, breathing problems, etc. Secondly, most people invest huge money, effort and time and in the, end if they don't get results, it is a waste and futile. Last but not least, sometimes due to isolated,locations people get stuck for a long time over there and suffered mental illness too. In conclusion to the above statement, neither its pros nor its cons can be neglected. It is a mixed bag of positives and negatives. In my opinion, this activity is beneficial for the nation not for the individuals. So, the government has to provide aid for such tourist activities.