Plastic bags, Plastic bottles and plastic packaging are bad for the environment What damange does plastic do to environments? What can be done by governments and individuals to solve this problem?

Due to the material composition, products made of plastics such as bags, reusable bottles, and wrapping papers are detrimental to the environment. Environmentalists have continued to warn the leaders of different countries regarding the damage caused by plastic products and urged them to take steps to control the production of plastics. This essay will elaborate on the negative effects of plastic products and then focus on the solutions to eradicate the problem. To begin with, plastic's chemical compositions make it hard to rot with time. It remains the same as production time day after day, month after month. As a result, it clogs water bodies and causes flooding in city areas. Moreover, plastic products are often thrown into ponds, rivers, and oceans. Fishes and other water creatures eat these plastics which caused their death due to contamination. For example, dead dolphins are now found on the shores of Cox's Bazar now and then which is really disturbing for the ecosystem. In order to reduce the damage caused by plastic products, Governments, as well as individuals, must take the initiatives to be one team. Firstly, individuals should start using alternative products instead of plastic bags, bottles, packaging and so on. For example, jute or paper-made bags can be used for carrying groceries and bottles can be recycled or used several times. Secondly, Government should impose laws against production of plastics. They can ban the general use of plastics in day-to-day life which eventually will decrease the usage of plastic products. Thirdly, special incentives can be given by authorities for recycling plastic products and promoting plastic alternative products i.e. jute, paper etc. and awareness programs can be initiated targeting general people. To conclude, plastic products are hazardous to the environment due to their chemical compound not being bio-friendly and the government should take legal steps to ban or reduce plastic production. Individuals, too, have a responsibility towards the environment and stop using plastic products in their everyday life.