Some people say that now is the best time in history to be living. What is your opinion about this? What other time in history would be interesting to live in.

It is argued that the contemporary years have been the best period for human living. While I entirely agree with the statement, I would choose to be in one decade before if I had a chance to live again. The main reason that many believe that we are living in a golden era is nothing but technological advancement. Firstly, people are able to communicate with each other at no price using an internet connection and video calling applications like Skype. Secondly, as numerous education centres have been constructed and also distance learning has become popular, residents have endless opportunities to educate and gain expertise to increase their quality of life. Finally, during these years scientists could discover various vaccines to prevent patients from dying and also find valuable solutions to increase human life expectancy. According to an article published by times magazine, human life expectancy in the recent 10 years has increased by 20% in the USA. On the other hand, this is undeniable that environmental issues and suffering from a high level of stress in everyday life are two major challenges of the modern lifestyle. However, experts and governments are working together to mitigate their ill effects and make our life easier. Living in hundred years ago would give us the chance to being a slow pace life will less pressure and more sense of calm. Moreover, the residents of that time could enjoy consuming clean air, water and organic food which made them healthier than us. In conclusion, the chance of living in a new era has brought effective communication, more education prospects and more living time. Although if we were born hundred years ago, we were able to live without stress and be healthier.