In the future, it seems it will be more difficult to live on the earth. Some people think more money should be spent on researching other planets to live, such as Mars. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Alongside the development of industries, climate change makes the earth less ideal to live on. Some people, therefore, suggest investing more in the field of astronomy to find alternative planets. This may be true, but I believe this is not the only way to save our future. On the one hand, finding other planets to live on is a good idea. Firstly, many limited natural resources are many limited natural resources that are over-exploited nowadays. Once these resources are no longer available, we will have been lacking fossil fuels, such as charcoal or petroleum. Industrial and daily activities are considerably dependent on them, so it is necessary to start to find new planets that have these resources to exploit or even live in. Secondly, setting a goal of settling down on a new planet can force astronomy to grow faster. Becoming learned in the field, the scientists will figure out new places to live and other innovations, exploit the energy of the stars, and communicate with the aliens to exchange universal knowledge, for example. On the other hand, the discovery of new planets should not be the only solution for our future. The first reason is that although we are facing environmental problems, degradation is a long-term process. Therefore, we still have enough time if we take action now to reduce the pollution on the earth. Moreover, the cost of researching new planets is much higher than protecting and regenerating the old ones. Space shifts, research projects, and astronaut training fees will consume a great deal of revenue from the government. In conclusion, it is necessary to research new planets. However, the regeneration of the earth's environment is also a promising answer to the future living places question.