Some people say that sports play an important role in the development of society. Others think it is nothing more than a leisure activity. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Social disputation about the level of importance of sports to society development has been widely discussed, one party reckons that sports is simply a recreational purpose with limited usefulness to society whereas another disagrees, this essay will illustrate both sides with distinct support. For many years, sports have been considered only an activity for fun and decompressing for the majority of the time, especially when the modern world is mostly constructed and enhanced by technological development. The excessive emphasis on sports could lead to a neglect of what is truly essential for the community such as science. For instance, the greatest invention in the scientific field is mostly conducted by people who study hard on their research, such as Tesla, who invented converted electricity which had an enormous positive impact on society, However, inventors who make such great contributions are not commonly deemed to be athletic. On the contrary, members believe that sport weighs prodigiously in modern society. When youngsters are unable to focus on study, sports activity could help to reduce fatigue, as for the ones who are ungifted with books, sports offer them a different chance to succeed, Which leads to a reduction of future poverty. Moreover, is beneficial to elder people's health. For example, a proper amount of exercise helps reduce the possibility of cardiovascular disease. On the other hand, sports provide a platform to facilitate cooperation between countries. For instance, international tournaments like the Olympics not only provide a peaceful atmosphere for countries to communicate, but also enhance the adhesion of unity within one nation's society. In conclusion, the arguments about whether sports should be accountable for a pivotal position in social community is still in discussion, However, the willingness to depict a better community for both members is unanimous.