In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. why is this the case? what can be done about this problem?

There is a viewpoint which argues that, although agricultural techniques have developed compared to previous years, still there are a large number of humans who are suffering from poverty, and hunger. In my point of view, this issue is due to the area of the earth where they live, furthermore, they should choose a country or continent with fertile soil. To begin with, however, nowadays a variety of developed methods are utilized in farming, and gardening, there are some individuals who can not access crops or other food sources, and they struggle with lack of food, in the sense that the soil of their land is not nurtured enough, or it is closer to the equator than standard distance so the direct rays of the sun have made their lands dry. The main example for this case is Africa which has the highest number of poverty because of the lower amount of farming that has happened because of the mentioned reason, such as being close to the equator, soil erosion, and drought. While moving home to another country, or continent may be faced humans with horrible challenges, in my opinion, it is the best way for people, like Africans, to maintain themselves from poverty, and starvation. As humankind's life is not long enough to give us the opportunity to try to invent and discover new pieces of equipment or ways to improve soil quality, and agriculture, they can put their effort into this issue for the next generation. For instance, in south Africa widespread drought can be seen, and the extent of soil erosion is so huge that inhabitants do not have the chance for fixing it. Therefore the most logical way should be emigration. In conclusion, even though new generations have been developing in agriculture, starvation had been always a vital issue for humans. So as individuals do not have enough time to find a solution, and save themselves from this circumstance, they should immigrate to places that have fertile soil, and moderate weather.