With the development of technology children are now living in a world that is completely different to what it was 50 years ago. What problems does this cause for society and the family?

We have officially entered the digital era which left a considerable impression on different aspects of our life. This phenomenon provides a completely different environment and perspective for individuals, especially children. Firstly, when children and their parents spend most of their time onscreen and pay less attention to their grandparents the generation gap is widened. To explain more, younger people are born in an environment in which technology devices are omnipresent, whereas the elderly have used traditional methods to communicate with others. in addition, nowadays, a large variety of training courses related to cutting-edge software and device are taught at schools, however, old people are making efforts to know how mobile phone works. In fact, if we do not learn to use the virtual world and the real world equally, technology will increase family members’ distance and can lead to family breakdown. Secondly, youngsters have devoted most of their time in front of computers to browsing social media applications to fill their spare time. For more explanation, it is undeniable that Internet addiction is one of the obvious harmful consequences of mobile phones or other technologies' extra use. Furthermore, face-to-face conversations had been applied by our forefathers to interact with their counterparts in society, while unsociable teenagers who did not learn social skills are fostered by technological changes. In fact, it has been proven that Students who have excessive reliance on the technology or internet suffer from many mental issues such as stress, lack of self-esteem, and shyness that should be considered by their parents. Teenagers should be structured and trained by their parents or teachers at home or school to build up their personalities, it is said that counseling sessions could be an effective way to prepare them more. To conclude, technology has its pluses and minuses, a wide gap generation and isolation are two hazardous results of state-of-the-art devices, but it would be more enjoyable if we understand to use them based on a balanced plan.