Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and gie your own opinion.

Some individuals believe that doctors and engineers must work in the country where they are trained. While others do not accept that and believe they might have the chance to work in another country if they want. In my opinion, medicine and engineering students can work wherever they want if they have enough requirements. Working in your own country where you have trained in has several reasons. Firstly, if you work in your country, you will be able to communicate much more easily with your clients due to the fact that everyone understands you in your mother tongue. Secondly, most of the references and books in universities and high schools have been written in local languages, hence, other countries might not accept that someone did not read their references. For instance, I had studied biology for three years and most of the biological words such as cells and human body’s parts, had been changed to the Persian language, thus, when I wanted to apply to another university in Germany, they told me I have to read all the high-school biology again because I did not read it in the German language. Finally, the way of the educational system might be different from country to country, therefore, it might be better to study and work in your own country. It is absolutely true that other countries must give professionals a chance to work in their lands. Due to the fact that some countries might suffer from a lack of professionals such as nurses or doctors, they have to give immigrants a chance and opportunity to work in their places to restore their forces. In addition, the educational system in some countries might be harder and better than other ones, thus, students which was graduated from these countries might get more experience and knowledge than other countries. Overall, although some people believe that professionals must work in their own country, others believe that they are free to make their own decisions.