Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued by some people that the number of male and female students being accepted by universities should be equal in all subjects.I completely agree with this idea. There are reasons that both boys and girls can apply for any subject equally. Gender is not an impediment to people's abilities, and both genders have been showing their talents in various areas which they were supposed to be exclusive to one gender, since many years ago. For instance, there are many successful women in construction and oil engineering, whereas it is thought that men would be more appropriate for such areas. Furthermore, the majority of men have been prosperous in fields namely cooking and sewing, which most people consider them as feminine fields. However, the world's most famous chiefs are both men and also there are very popular fashion designers among the male groups. In addition, restrictions in some subjects for one gender may have many deficiencies for people both personally and socially. Firstly, when a major is prohibited for a specific group of people, the people in the other group might not be able to discover their potential abilities and they would suffer a lack of opportunities in life. This will have a tremendous negative effect on the person as well as society, because it will lose a potential talent which could be very useful in the future. Secondly, this approach through particular majors is a sign of bias and prejudice in politicians who have made such decisions. So it has a negative impression on society's attitude against the government and it may result in controversial situations between people. In conclusion, I believe that there are more advantages if both men and women should have equal opportunities to attend all subjects.