Some people think foreign visitors should be charged more than local person when they visit the cultural and historical attractions in a country. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many individuals believe foreign visitors should be charged more than local people when they visit cultural and historical attractions in a country. I completely agree with the statement. This essay shall discuss the details of my stance with examples in subsequent paragraphs. To begin with, tourism brings economic prosperity to a population. In other words, people spent a lot of money when they visit a foreign community. This is because the value of each currency differs from nation to nation. Moreover, rich folk do not fear expenses. Hence, charging them more money does not affect them. For instance, rich people travel to Dubai to live a lavish life and enjoy their vacation. As a consequence, increasing the wealth of the visiting country. Furthermore, the maintenance of cultural and historical places needs a large amount of money. So, visitors from other nations are charged more than locals. To cite an example, the Taj Mahal, one of the seventh wonders of the world, charges around a thousand rupees for foreigners whereas a hundred is for local folk and is one of the most visited attractions in India. Thus, it is necessary to charge more to conserve these monuments. In conclusion, although outside individuals are imposed with more taxes, it is necessary to keep up the old monuments and increase the economy of the nation. Therefore, I do not find any issue with the trend and urge the concerned department to increase tourism in their nationhood.