Some children find some subjects such as mathematics and philosophy too difficult to learn, so some people argue that those subjects should be optional rather than compulsory. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is known that some students face big difficulties learning such complex subjects as math and philosophy, therefore, it is suggested to allow students to choose whether they want to drop these subjects or not. I partially disagree with the given statement, and I think that this policy could be applied only in the latest years of education (high school or college) when mature students have already chosen a major. On the one hand, a basic knowledge of math, geography and history is necessary for the young generation in order to solve some problems in their daily basis life. If graduated students from any place on Earth know some big historical facts about the past, they can easily communicate with each other on different sorts of topics just because of the same knowledge of history. That's why it is highly important for people to receive this fundamental knowledge from school. For example, geographical facts about orienting helped me not to lose the way in a deep forest, whereas my girlfriend, who did not like geography at all, had some problems with navigation in the same forest. On the other hand, some pupils have already decided what profession they are going to choose. In such cases, it is really important for them to focus on their future career, and not distribute their time to other unnecessary subjects. However, there are just a few students who know exactly the future profession. Hence, a lot of dropped subjects turn out to be very important for their current job. For instance, I dropped geometry in the 8th grade because of its difficulty, but then in the 11th grade I found myself as an engineer and I was forced to learn geometry by myself. In conclusion, I would say, that students should be allowed to drop some subjects only if they are certain about the decision, otherwise all main subjects should be completed by students.