Today, the majority of children are raised by their grandparents since their parents are busy working. To what extent do you think it affects the whole family?

Nowadays, people are busy and they do not have time to take care of their children as much as they would like to. That is the reason why they send their kids to the daycare or they allow their parents to take care of them. Those actions have an impact on children's development and family relations. I would like to present my point of view below. Firstly, grandparents are playing a significant part in children's lives but they are not their parents, therefore, they are unable to replace them. Kids need their parents and regardless of age they are aware of their absence. They can get aggressive, their behaviour might get worse. In order to change the way children act, grandparents often give them what they want, there is no discipline. As a result, children behave the same way at home with their parents as they do with grandparents. For example, it leads to significant problems in child's development, which can affect their future. Furthermore, it can lead to arguments among family members. They might blame each other for the child's issues. However, raising kids by grandparents is better than leaving them in a nursery or kindergarten. They are among family, not strangers. They spend their time in a familiar environment, where they feel safe. Consequently, it can improve relations between family members, given, that parents can be grateful for help and grandparents for an opportunity to spend more time with their grandchildren. For instance, bonds between them might be tightened as they have the same purpose, to raise a beloved heir. To conclude, personally I believe that parent should raise their children but grandparents can provide a huge help in this process, as long as, they know how to take care of children properly because some mistakes may spoil children and impact their future.