In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of diverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages. In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of diverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages.

Some people are against auto-pilot cars by stating that such technology might deplete drivers' job opportunities; I personally, however, believe that the benefits of driverless vehicles outweigh their drawbacks. There are a number of advantages of driverless cars, but I reckon the biggest one is their safety. As vehicle-control technology can eliminate human errors, it can reduce serious accidents. Nowadays, the figure of people who died in car collisions is rapidly raising in spite of the development and installation of new functions that ensure drivers' or passengers' safety, such as airbags and alarm systems. The reason is that when human beings continue to hold handles in the driver seats, careless mistakes would never be prevented. On the other hand, it is proved that a level-4 automatic driving system, which enables driving completely without human instructions, is capable of decreasing affairs by more than 90%. As life should be prioritised above all, this point is essential. In terms of arguments from the opponents who emphasise the importance of protecting current workers, our history provides the solution for such concern. Whenever something new technology emerged, such as the time of the industrial revolution or the advent of the Internet, the general public worried about their job security. Nevertheless, in such ages, there were plenty of job opportunities in the workplace and completely novel jobs had been created instead of losing jobs, accordingly. Therefore, concern for opponents is meaningless. In summary, admitting that there is a certain portion of people who might be anxious about their employment, the merits of driverless cars outweigh. Safety issues, per ser, directly related to the precious life of human beings, should be the most important to account for.