Living in a country when you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious serius social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extents do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Many individuals argue that when you are living overseas talking in another language which is not your mother tongue can be very challenging and causes some issues. I strongly agree with this due to the fact that it can affect the way of communication. To begin with, I believe verbal communication is the most crucial and important sort of communication. Therefore, when you are in a foreign country if you aren’t able to speak fluently with native people, you will have a lot of problems in both your personal life and in your career. For example, last year, one of my cousins lost a great job opportunity in France because he has never been capable of speaking French with correct accuracy. So, during the interview, he couldn’t make his point and the French company rejected him. Moreover, sometimes foreigners aren’t aware of the concept of a language. They might not know how to make jokes or socialize with native individuals because they aren’t familiar with the idioms or metaphors of the new language. For example, most of the overseas students have some serious issues of communication. They may insult local people inadvertently and seem to be rude or impolite because they don’t know how to express their feelings and emotions clearly. In conclusion, in my opinion, speaking a foreign language for non-native individuals is considered a difficult task. Because it takes a lot of time and effort to create connections with other people and then, become familiar with their terms.