More and more people want to buy famous brands of clothes, cars and other products. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Increasingly, people have spent more and more money buying famous brands of goods and it has increased consumption worldwide and this behaviour can be dangerous. Hence, in my opinion, there are several problems in society such as class division, the increased consumption of material goods, still mental health disorders. Let's talk about it. Firstly, according to research about consumption written by the Financial Guide journal, the increased consumption of material goods, actually famous brands, brings up a deep problem for humanity where people usually are what they have. For instance, the poor class in Brazil is at least 30% of the population and the poorest 10%, and it is a result of a lack of equality where the middle class is a symbol of famous brand consumption. Nowadays is normal to see on the street imported cars, expensive watches and clothes. Secondly, in addition, this boost in consumption are developing mental health disorder only because people are used to having possessions. Thus, a doctor specialist in mental issues said in an interview for the New York Times that those individuals who have been impacted by media and companies' advertisements can develop anxiety and depression. For example, yearly brands such as Apple and the car market create new products model to maintain customers investing their money in it. To conclude, the problem isn't in how much people are spending buying goods, and so, how it is impacting their life. In fact, controlling emotions and financial situations are the necessary balance for don't become a slave of the consumption industry.