Some people say it is more important to plant trees in the open spaces in towns and cities than to build more housing. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is clear that flora and greenery are of significant importance in the urban field.Despite the lack of housing in metropolis and towns,a segment of society is convinced that we should plant greenery in urban spaces rather than building housing blocks.I completely agree with this opinion.The coming paragraphs will highlight my point of view along with relevant examples. On the one hand, greenery plays a key role in our daily life,because they buffer sound, and oxygen and clean the air of carbon dioxide. Subsequently,people living in a residential field with greenery can have better health. Moreover,green areas are necessary for downtown ecosystems,since they attract various wildlife, for example,insects,birds, and bees. In addition,planting trees in cities and towns can bring a number of benefits to people and the environment. On the contrary,living in concrete districts without plants may lower the quality of life. On the other hand,if government build more houses in open spaces, this will lead to problems like congestion, and the development of concrete jungles. As a result,it will cause unemployment and increased crime rates. For instance,Canada.The residents are moving to the suburban fields because the city is overcrowded. Hence,I do not support the idea of building houses in the capital. Instead,the government can build housing in rural areas. In conclusion,I personally believe that green zones facilitate the healthy development of residents both mentally and physically. Therefore,governments should give favour planting trees rather than building more houses.