Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

A large number of foods and drinks, which have been manufactured in the factories, have significant amounts of sugar, that are not healthy at all. There is an idea that said that the cost of these products should be higher to prevent customers to purchase fewer sugar products. I partly agree with this solution, and I will explain my reasons in the following essay. These days, most of the people who live in the cities, have nine-to-five jobs and they are stuck behind their desks during the daytime and at night they tend to sit in front of their TV or do some activities, which do not need physical activities. Also, we can see this pattern in the children's lifestyle; they play some games, which do not needs special body movements. In this passive lifestyle, they drink and eat high-sugar products every day, which has negative impacts on their health. Therefore, increasing the prices of these sorts of goods can reduce their usage; because large amounts of these high-sugar products are not the main part of daily meals. For instance, drinking sweet drinking with lunch or dinner like coca cola, is not necessary for families and improving the prices will reduce their purchases and a significant number of them would buy these things only on special occasions. On the other hand, we should notice that the market of high-sugar manufacturing products not only belongs to middle and high-economic state people but also poor families. Hence, by uprising the prices, they will be affected by this strategy too. Imagine a poor family with two little children, whose only pleasure during the day is drinking high-sugar chocolate milk for their breakfast, which they buy from supermarkets. By increasing the prices, they lose their breakfast and other things would not bring this enjoyment to them. In conclusion, although increasing the prices of unhealthy products, which are full of sugar will decrease the purchasing rate, I believe that this solution will have some negative impacts on people's lives, who are not rich.