In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

This paper will discuss the belief that in the future, the way in which individuals are going to read newspapers or books is going to be online and free. Books or newspapers are a mass media, a way to communicate, which will never disappear and go forward at the same time as the world, technologically. So, analyzing the statement, I have found more advantages than disadvantages. Firstly, the world is going to experience a change, specifically the environment. This means that forests won´t be devastated because of the production of paper. Besides, the work process of creating it will be considerably reduced. Instead of cutting down trees, the online system lets editorials just upload them on the internet. However, I don't think that this online format could be free because publishers want to earn money. Nowadays the existing online sources let individuals buy books for less money than the physical ones. Secondly, with the development of tablets and computers, books and journals are available easily, so you do not have to worry about going to the bookstore just to buy them. Just with one of those devices and the internet, you will be able to see reviews about books to select the one you want to start reading and read the newspaper. In addition, everything is saved on the same device. For example, talking of books, if you are planning to go on holiday and it is difficult to decide which one you want to read, you don't have to select a few to carry on the suitcase because all of them are online. Also, this allows having more free space in the luggage. In conclusion, the pros outweigh the cons. The way we live is constantly changing and is always for a better future. This saves time and money in manufacturing, takes up less space for other things, and makes life easier for those who find it hard to leave home.