Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Advertising can tell you a lot about a country. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It must be accepted that advertisement is not just telling about the product but also reflects the culture of any country. I certainly agree that commercials reflect the face of the country. My opinion is explained further with justified reasons and examples. The most important argument to favour my opinion is that advertisement impact many aspects of my country's traditions. It shows the lifestyle, habits, food, clothing, and family types. For instance, the commerical for the "Shervani" reflect the marriage season, during this time many televisons show marriage-related costumes that clearly understand the cultures of my country. Moreover, its shows the reliabillity of the company, the efforts of the manufacturer and the usage of the product in the context of the country. Furthermore, advertisements give an idea about the products which are either new in the market or old but it always gains on the companies sales and generates profits. Such commercials are fully dependent on specific areas of culture. Those manufacturers target the local people's demand and supply the public demands. Many states are commercializing the advertisement about their beautiful places and about tourist attractions which will offer to people to visit those places. For example, Gujarati tourism presents Kachh's local culture by Mr Amitabh Bachachan to inspire people to visit the beauty of gujarat. On the other hand, some experts may claim that it may not be so always advertisements are the most popular media to promote new foreign concepts, their use and usefulness. A good example of this is the recent advertisement of KFC that promotes an entirely new concept of non-vegetarian fast food. To conclude, though sometimes advertisement promotes a foreign product with a non-cultural idea, the fact remains that advertisement undoubtedly represents a country's culture and can be seen as its overview.