In many countries today, crime novels and TV crimes drams are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and TV show are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

In contemporary years, watching crime movies and reading mysterious stories have become best-selling in the markets. This essay will explain contributing factors to popularity and then reach my perspective which is to agree with people who admire this category. There are two main reasons which make people spend their time on action materials. Firstly, people enjoy being involved with them due to the fact that almost the best action movies have a complicated scenario which engages their spectators' minds and encourages them to solve the puzzles. Mission impossible series are successful examples which have been viewed by more than hundreds of millions of individuals and also have been praised by famous critics. Secondly, reviewing these stories lead to reducing stress level as generally a huge amount of adrenaline is released and the audience enjoys the feeling. According to an article published by Times magazine, children prefer to watch a newly released adventure-action movie rather than being on a roller coaster as exciting entertainment. I believe producing crime content like books and films not only entertains residents but also acts as a deterrent and discourages young people from doing something wrong or committing a violent crime. In all stories, criminals are sentenced to spend several years in prison or even they have imposed the death penalty in harsh situations. Therefore, children are allowed to see the dire consequences which come from committing crimes and decide to be away from them. In conclusion, nowadays, people tend to consume cultural products which illustrate a crime story as they find them rewarding and relaxing to watch. I re-iterate that they play an educational role for youngsters who have a passion to be an offender.