In many countries today, crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular.Why do you think these books and TV shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

In today's contemporary epoch, crime novels and TV crime dramas have become more pre-eminent in many countries. These kinds of genre-based series and bestsellers attract many people,especially young minds. The crime -based fiction novels have allured many bookworms. Most of the readers are attracted to the metamorphism of the storyline, the way the tale is being developed and how the main protagonist along with his side kick tries to solve the mystery. For example, let us take an example of the most famous and well-known book Sherlock Holmes. The leading character Sherlock Holmes, along with his co-worker Dr Watson solves many murder mysteries, thefts and many more. Astonishingly, these types of novels have given many book geeks sleepless nights due to their eagerness. Furthermore, for the audience who do not enjoy reading books, many movie productions have made web series, and movies based on the murder-solving genres. These series, due to their ability to maintain suspense have persuaded many individuals to binge-watch. Since they are being shown visually it has more effect on the audience than that on people who read books. The most important attention grabber of these crime dramas is the plot twist. For example, consider an American web series 'How To Get Away With Murder. In this, series the director has shown how a group of teenagers were framed for homicide and the way they try to evade the false accusation. Most importantly, these novels and dramas throw light on the reality of present-day crimes. Though most of the stories are fictional they educate people on the behaviour of sociopaths. While some anecdotes have real-life events as the pedestal. They enlighten people about various crimes that have already been committed and the deportment of such accused. In conclusion, crime novels and TV crime dramas have gained popularity because they engage people. They invoke the audience's cognitive skills.