Many people believe that social networking sites have had a huge negative impact on both individuals and society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed by individuals that social networking sites may have negative impacts on society as well as on youngsters. Although Facebook provides wrong information sometimes, we can easily communicate with each other with the help of these social sites. It is undeniable that social sites have some positive points and the prominent one is everyone can connect despite of location from anywhere in the world. Being a sociable person, he makes various friends from different nations that help to enhance his knowledge about the traditions or language of other people. Therefore, youngsters who are active on social media have higher IQ levels as compared to others. However, the social platform has negative impacts on society as well as individuals. Firstly, there is fake information on Instagram and innocent people get trapped in those which may deduct some money if we click on the link unexpectedly. Secondly, youngsters prefer to spend hours on the Internet which eventually impacts their studies so they get lower grades in the examination. Moreover, I have noticed that the websites track our location and data while we use our mobile phones as the same kind of advertisement we would get if we search for something on those websites. It is advised that we use fewer social sites so that our important data should not be transferred to others. To conclude, even though social networking sites have various drawbacks for individuals, these sites are useful for connecting with friends in seconds. Being a normal user these sites are useful for entertaining purposes.