Some people are of the view that students should keep a gap of one year without study between school and university. While others think it affects learning. Discuss both viewpoints and give your opinion by giving relevant reasons and examples.

Many people think that students have to opt for a year for something other than study, after school and before joining the university. Meanwhile, many believe that it would disturb their learning. According to me, it is better to have one year spare to excel in some skills other than studies. Further, the essay will explain my viewpoint. To begin with, I would say, it must be added to the curriculum to practice one year for other vocational learning. This means anyone can get a chance to learn the skill, that would help him further in his hard times. For instance, I personally experience the same, after completing my schooling, I spent six months learning the basics of stitching clothes, as that thing helped me a lot throughout my life. As, I have saved my money in terms of the stitching fee of tailors, which are too demanding these days. Moreover, there is so much vocational training in different fields which can be beneficial for both males and females. On the other hand, it may be possible that, if a pupil takes a break after schooling in any circumstance, there are chances that he may indulge in unhealthy activities. That may damage their personalities in the long run. For example, adults can be distracted by the bad company of friends. They may become prone to mobile or social media, or towards other divergences if there is no assignment for them. Furthermore, one significant drawback is, the discipline which they have learnt in school would be in danger, as, they tend to be lazy and inactive. To conclude, few individuals think it is preferable to take a break from studying after finishing school while others have a different opinion. Pupils can get vocational learning at this time, but there are chances that they would harm their behaviour due to bad company or less beneficial activities. In my view, there must be a gap of twelve months to learn any skill that earns in difficulties.