watching a live performance such as play, concert, or sporting event is more enjoyable than watching the same event on television. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

Watching different types of performances like plays, concerts, and sports events have always been one of the best leisure time activities. You can watch them live or on television, but it is believed that watching them live is more satisfying than watching them through television screens. I completely agree that it is more amusing to watch these shows live than from home. Firstly, watching performances live is more joyful because you know that you are seeing and hearing things without any filter. For instance, in concerts you have the chance to hear the singer's pure voice without any effect and you can meet them in person. Moreover, you can meet famous athletes, singers, and performers which is a one-in-a-million opportunity. Another point to consider is that the live show’s atmosphere is more energetic and amusing with thousands and millions of people attending. Gathering in the same place with people having the same taste as yours, and enjoying the show together makes live performances an amusing experience. That is when watching them on television is rather a lonely experience when you do not have many people to share your excitement with. To sum up, it is stated that watching different performances like plays, concerts, and sports live is much more amusing than watching them on television. I highly support this view because one can see and hear things as they are and without any sound or visional effects in live shows, and their atmosphere is also incomparable with that of on TV.