Vaccinating children against preventable disease is not only necessary but also dangerous. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days there are various types of vaccinations easily available in the market. There are some who believe that it can not only prevent the disease but can be hazardous as well,especially to the child. I absolutely disagree with the given statement. This essay will argue why vaccinating a juvenile is entirely necessary while disagreeing with the fact that it can be dangerous. firstly, Not getting vaccinated is a risky decision. Some parents claim that unfamiliar substances in the vaccine can potentially make them sick. Indeed, there have been unfortunate instances where children get adversely affected after vaccine shots. This leads to most of their fear in them. So they naturally feel protective of their own child and go against giving shots. Hence, these are a few instances of feared parents for not getting their children vaccinated. Despite the minor risks associated with offspring, the chances of getting sick or dying from a particular disease are 1 in 100 or 1 in 10,000. Therefore, the risks associated with getting vaccines are side effects that are almost always mild or rare (redness, pain or swelling where the shot was given, or low-grade fever) and go away within a few days. Meanwhile, Serious side effects after a vaccine shot, such as a severe allergic reaction, are extremely rare and healthcare providers are trained to deal with them. In fact, a child is 100 times more likely to get struck by lightning than have a severe allergic reaction to a vaccine. Overall, vaccination being dangerous is ill-informed and causes risk in itself and possibly the worst outcome in society. To conclude, this essay argued that the belief of society not getting vaccinated is completely wrong and must focus on their health rather than superstitions about vaccination. Therefore, In my opinion, vaccinating offspring is very much necessary despite having side effects which are negligible and rare.