It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is commonly assumed that just a little number of folks are born with some unique talents such as sportsmen and great musicians. Albeit, other individuals strongly believe that talents can be gained by experience and hard work. In this essay I will discuss both sides of the argument, express my opinion and support it with real-life examples. To begin with, some people truly believe that without God’s gift a person can gai talent. The supporters of this idea think that working hard is a crucial part of becoming a great sport player. When children play outdoor games frequently, they can achieve a bunch of knowledges and acquire some great skills that are vital, for athletes. For instance, my cousin is a national kickboxing player in Russia because of his hard work. However, we cannot underestimate regular trainings. Discipline is another significant point. Furthermore, economic status of parents also plays a dramatic role in becoming a great sportsman or musician, as they have to pay for good coach, equipment, some international competitions etc. On the other hand, some people claim that talent is a born gift, it is something that an individual has in his or her blood. Firstly, carrying extraordinary genes is the most convenient fact. When a child contains exclusive genes in their DNA sequence, they can carry natural skills. For example, some recent researches indicate that a world wide famous football player Messi has special genes in his chromosomes, which make him one of the greatest football players of all times. Speaking about musicians I think it requires not only talent but also regular trainings. In a nutshell, although there is a number of children bearing unique qualities from their DNA. Still, I assume that hard-working and proper guidelines can make people famous and successful.