Write about the following topic. The most important function of music is that it helps people reduce stress. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Listening to music has several benefits, such as improving motivation, creating a romantic atmosphere, and encouraging feelings. However, I strongly agree with the statement that the most significant effect of listening to music is its power of reducing stress. This function of music is focused especially after the outbreak of Covid-19 in 2021. At that time, people needed to stay home all day long and felt stress not only from the restriction of going out because of the rock down, but also from adjusting new lifestyle like remote working. With a feeling of anxiousness for the future, many people relied on their favourite music. Cosy instrumental music, jazz, or pop music released stress among people. That made feeling much better in the unprecedented pandemic era. According to the press release of a company, which runs one of the most popular music subscription services, the number of users of the service had sharply raised during the rock-down period in April 2021. From the result of a survey among users of the service, the company found that the most common reason for listening to music is relaxation. The majority of users subscribed to the service in order to reduce their stress. It clearly shows the importance of music's role in making personal feelings better. In summary, especially living in this stressful society, nowadays, human beings are realizing the importance of music to cope with chores in the workplace or household. As the coronavirus is still spreading all over the world, the role of songs or artists will be expected to become more important than in any other period.