Nowadays many people travel to foreign countries for pleasure. Some believe this travel has a negative impact on the countries travelled to. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent times several individuals prefer travelling to other nations for pleasure.Some people opine that this is disadvantageous for the countries,people choose to travel. This essay disagrees with this notion for the following reasons. Firstly, the tourism industry is one of the crucial parts that provide employment to the local people of a particular region. This sector not only contributes to the economical growth of a country but also brings foreign currency which contributes to its currency strength at the international level.Visitors are a vital part of any country because their arrival brings wealth to many sectors including staying at a hotel, paying cab fare to do local shopping and others. For instance,a survey conducted by Uzbekistan found that 15% of the countries in the world depend mostly on tourists for their survival. Secondly, another point to consider is that if there had been no tourism then we would not have been able to create the world we live in today because the tourism industry is the exchange of culture, food and lifestyle. For example,whenever foreigners visit any nation, most of them prefer cuisines to avoid health problems while travelling so to cater to this need their respective food is adapted to tourist destinations. To conclude, there is some truth in the argument that this has some negative effects on the nations travelled to but considering the positives it brings.In my opinion the advantages of such development outweigh the pitfalls.