disscuss advantages and disadvantage online learning

With the digitisation spreading across the world, education system has also been greatly impacted. Nowadys, more and more students are moving towards online learning instead of traditional system of attending face-to-face classes. This essay will discuss various benefits and downsides of online studies. Learning through web is being opted by many children due to various advantages associated to it. Firstly, it provides flexibility in terms of location and time. For example: kids can attend classes from home by subscribing to the relevant course on the internet at the ease of their comfort. This saves a lot of time and energy which was wasted earlier in travelling or getting ready for the class. Secondly, there is a wide range of channels and advertisements available on social media and parents can choose the best one for their kids by comparing through feedbacks uploaded by the readers. On the other hand, we should not forget the disadvantages that has been caused by the system of learning through web. Nowadays, kids have become less interactive and becoming more prone to loneliness due to studying alone at their homes. Moreover, online learning does not allow students to clear their doubts and questions in an effective manner. For instance: digital classes only permit questions to be asked in chat box or by raising hand and many students hesitate to interrupt the session as their is a huge number of people from various areas attending the lecture. Therefore, we can conclude that undoubtedly online means has provided various benefits to children but there should be a balance between adapting technology and learning through physical means. Ignoring the older methods of studying cannot be completely ignored with modern ways arriving in the current scenario.