We have three important parts of education: reading, writing and math. Some people think every child will benefit from a fourth skill added to the list: computer skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Education is a matter of constant concern in all countries. Some people think that except for basic skills like reading, writing and math, children will get more benefits when they have more computer skills. In my opinion, I completely agree with the above opinion. Some people think that children should only focus on skills like literacy and numeracy because it is the three most important skills for every human. Adding a new skill will result in an extra burden on children. If they have to learn a new skill, they will not have enough time to relax, which will affect their physical health. Especially, exposing children to computers early is also not good for them without control by parents. On the other hand, the use of technology is becoming a very important part of our life. Technology is always present around people live’s and people cannot live without technology. For example, nowadays, it is easy for students to find different kinds of information about the subject on the latest digital devices to help them easily grasp the lesson and help them to expand their relationships on these devices. If students are exposed to computers at a very young age, they will have a better understanding of how these things work. Which would result in better job in the future. In conclusion, although there are some disadvantages, the benefits it brings outweigh the limitations. I believe that it is absolutely necessary for every student to develop in their primary years.