In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

Nowadays, a growing number of people are starting to take an interest in the background of the properties, in which they live. Moreover, for searching they use several types of methods. This essay will explore the main reason for the high interest of people in the history of their houses and will explore which methods can be used for this. The main external curiosity about the history of properties is their historical significance and cultural heritage. The building heritage can be significantly important for some people. Basically, it can help to build a strong connection with their houses, and also the value of the house will be increased in the eyes of the landowners. Secondly, for the owners knowing about the background of their property is important for the restoration of the building. For instance, the information from land records and building records will give useful highlights, on which sites of the house might be replaced or changed. The discovering messages about references, can be found in local archives or local councils, as they collect all information about neighbourhoods such as old photographs, blueprints, and building reports. In addition to this, local historians and old citizens know much more about neighbours' houses. More importantly, the death records also can be found for the knowledge that the house can be considered a haunted building. To sum up, the building's history can be useful for purchasing the property, because they can find information about the chain of holders, incidents, and history. For searching, the future owners can get assistance from local communities, councils, and government sectors.