Some people prefer to live with a roommate.Others prefer to live alone. Compare the advantages of each choice. Which of these two options do you prefer? Use specific reasons to support your answer

Nowadays, co-renting has become a popular choice for people to reside in, especially among the youth, but many argue that living independently is better. This essay shall discuss the benefits of both. However, I prefer living with others. Living with a roommate allows task distribution and offers economic benefits as well. Firstly, with rising inflation and a tough economy, it has become a challenge to afford a residence individually. For instance, international students live amongst each other since most of their budget is allocated to pay tuition fees. Secondly, having a roommate can lead to shared responsibilities. It allows household work to be reduced and the work is divided equally amongst the residents such as cleaning, laundry, cooking etc. Furthermore, a feeling of companionship is always present in times of distress. On the other hand, living alone makes the person feel fulfilled and responsible. There are many people who don't enjoy other's company or may not like them to interfere in their personal matters. For instance, there are two friends who live together, one of them works late at night and the other goes to work in the morning, this can disrupt the sleep cycle for both of them and cause a dispute which could ultimately end their friendship. Additionally, there is more privacy in living alone, a person can decide which movie to watch at night, and choose to cook food of choice. In conclusion, each has its own benefits and it's up to the individual to decide their choice of living, but I prefer sharing rooms with others since it saves money, time and energy.