Is it better to take a gap year to travel or to go straight to university? Do you think this is a good idea or a waste of time?

More and more school leavers are taking a gap year before going to university. Some use the future to work and save money,others to travel and see the world.In my opinion, this is a very good idea if the moment is used wisely in order to gain new skills or knowledge. It is very important that, when a cut time is taken, the time is not wasted but used productively. It would not look very impressive to a future employer if the time was simply used to take a break. This does not mean to say that a cut year not be enjoyed Of course, they will need money at university.The life, of, student is more expensive than ever, and some savings in the bank will help. Also, round-the-world air tickets cost money, and the last thing a first-stage student needs is debt. The gap stage, however,is not just about finances. This is the student’s chance to broaden their horizons. A job delivering pizzas, for example,is unlikely to do this. Visiting other countries, on the other hand,will show them new cultures and ways of life. In addition, what they learn while abroad will help them see the degree they have chosen in a new way or even decide to change it. Working in a manual job will not be so eye-opening. In conclusion, there can be several benefits to taking a gap term. It is very important, however, that this life is used wisely and not wasted. This means that the stage needs to be planned carefully in advance to get the most from the experience