Research shows that business meetings, discussions, and training are happening online nowadays. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Human life has progressed by leaps and bounds since the establishment of the internet. So, multiple organizations in today’s times prefer to conduct official meetings, discussions and training online. Further, the merits and demerits of this notion will be discussed in the subsequent paragraphs. Lately, the usage of the internet has become ubiquitous all across the globe. Because of its numerous benefits, like connecting people living in distant areas, getting information, and also due to better connectivity many do face time calls. Therefore, drawn to such benefits, researchers displayed in the recent data that big companies and educational institutions initiated doing official work through the Internet. For instance, during COVID-19 when everything was halted, ranging from attending physical classes in universities to working in offices the officials continued to work online and surprisingly this system was successful, so even now people continue to operate online whenever needed. Another significant reason why well-known companies are shifting to virtual from physical is that through the internet presentations can be made more efficiently and the layouts can be better formed and shared through meetings. Besides, short courses based on food handling and health and safety are all set up online which includes videos and quizzes, and if one gets the required score, they can acquire certificates online. Thus, these advantages are available at the convenience of their home. However, choosing not to be present physically in institutions will further create less bond and familiarity with colleagues. To conclude, mankind has progressed rapidly because of the internet. It has granted multifarious upsides such as acquiring information, making presentations and better connectivity. Hence, due to a good network citizens opt for scheduling official meetings online and imparting training virtually. Therefore, this notion certainly has multiple advantages that outweigh a few pitfalls like lacking in creating social bonds.