A knowledge of maths is not important for most jobs nowadays. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, the job market is constantly looking for qualified employees, with a wide variety of skills. Someone argues that arithmetic is not so important for the majority of jobs. I completely agree with this statement because this skill is important only for a few crafts and we have a developed technology that can help us with it. In this essay I will explain my reasons and I will provide some examples. To begin with, mathematics plays a fundamental role just in some specific fields like engineering, computing, and sciences like physics and chemistry. For this kind of position, knowing this subject is a must in order to build a successful career. But for the other big percentage of work, math is not necessary, because is too theoretical. For example, a business manager works with numbers daily, but he needs other practical skills than maths like marketing research and economy. Secondly, for the basic use of mathematics in each sector is possible to do calculations quicker with the aid of technology. Each craft could require a minimum use of it, but thanks to many apps like calculator or Youmath, the knowledge of arithmetic takes a back seat. For example, a personal trainer could count his salary in an easier way by typing the number of hours he worked and the relative hourly rate. To conclude, despite a basic knowledge of arithmetic is useful, I think that is not a necessary requisite for most the job positions because is fundamental just in some specific fields like sciences and engineering and also because thanks to the advancement in technology we can fix daily maths problems with many apps.